Author:Friedman, Kinky

Sort

Showing 1-8 of 8

Image for KINKY FREIDMAN'S GUIDE TO TEXAS ETIQUETTE : Or How to Get to Heaven or Hell Without Going Through Dallas-Fort Worth

KINKY FREIDMAN'S GUIDE TO TEXAS ETIQUETTE : Or How to Get to Heaven or Hell Without Going Through Dallas-Fort Worth

By: Friedman, Kinky

Price: $15.20

Publisher: New York, Cliff Street Books: 2002

Edition: 7th Impression

Seller ID: 010857

ISBN: 0066209889

Condition: Near Fine


xii, + 196pp., b/white illustrations intext. Book clean, square. Spine firm, gilt title there-on. Plain boards undamaged. Leaves clean. Illustrated, loose-plastic protected dustjacket creased on front flap only. "Well, butter my butt and call me a biscuit! Kinky Friedman is back and at his outrageous best in this hilarious guide to the Lone Star State . . . this good-spirited book will be loved by both native Texans and the rest of us poor devils." Book weight approx. 385g. *Postage charge will be reduced as this item will post under 500g. packed weight. View more info

Image for MEANWHILE, BACK AT THE RANCH

MEANWHILE, BACK AT THE RANCH

By: Friedman, Kinky

Price: $17.10

Publisher: New York, Simon & Schuster: 2002

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 010851

ISBN: 0684864886

Condition: Very Good +


200pp. Book clean, square. Black spine firm, gilt title there-on. Plain green boards undamaged. Leaves clean, soft crease to front and rear free endpapers. Illustrated, loose-plastic protected dustjacket negligibly edge-creased, slightly sunned on spine. "It's a case of a missing kid and a missing kitty when Kinky Friedman, private dick extraordinaire and animal lover nonpariel, attempts to find a young, autistic New York boy and a three-legged Texas cat named Lucky, both of whom have disappeared . . . " Book weight approx. 395g. View more info

Image for THE LOVE SONG OF J. EDGAR HOOVER

THE LOVE SONG OF J. EDGAR HOOVER

By: Friedman, Kinky

Price: $11.40

Publisher: New York, Ballantine Books: 1997

Edition: Second Impression

Seller ID: 010852

ISBN: 0345415094

Condition: Very Good +


238pp. Book clean, square. Spine firm. Leaves clean, mildly tanned. Illustrated card wrapper very good. "A beautiful woman, a missing husband, and a private eye with eyes for his comely client . . . " Book weight approx. 225g. *Postage charge will be reduced as this item will post under 500g. packed weight. View more info

Image for ROAD KILL

ROAD KILL

By: Friedman, Kinky

Price: $15.20

Publisher: New York, Simon & Schuster: 1997

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 010849

ISBN: 068480378X

Condition: Very Good


252pp. Book clean. Blue spine firm, slightly canted. Yellow boards undamaged. Leaves clean. Illustrated, loose-plastic protected dustjacket softly edge-creased, spine mildly sunned. "In the tradition of Geoffrey Chaucer and Jack Kerouac, both travellers of distinction, Kinky Friedman embarks on a journey of ribald adventure, self-discovery, and literary delusions . . . " Book weight approx. 505g. View more info

Image for THE PRISONER OF VANDAM STREET

THE PRISONER OF VANDAM STREET

By: Friedman, Kinky

Price: $17.10

Publisher: New York, Simon & Schuster: 2004

Edition: First Edition, 2nd Impression.

Seller ID: 010850

ISBN: 0743246020

Condition: Very Good +


228pp. Book clean. White spine firm, slightly canted. Plain blue boards undamaged. Leaves clean, minimally edge-tanned only. Illustrated, loose-plastic protected dustjacket negligibly edge-creased. "It's a case of malaria versus murder when private dick extraordinaire Kinky Friedman comes down with a tropical disease, in the jungle known as New York City, and is confined to his loft in Vandam Street in lower Manhattan . . . " Book weight approx. 420g. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall View more info

Image for KILL TWO BIRDS & GET STONED

KILL TWO BIRDS & GET STONED

By: Friedman, Kinky

Price: $19.00

Publisher: New York, William Morrow: 2003

Edition: First Edition (Stated)

Seller ID: 010847

ISBN: 006620979X

Condition: Very Good


221pp. Book clean, square. Red spine firm, black title there-on. Plain black boards lightly corner bumped. Remainder stripe to lower textblock edge, else leaves clean. Illustrated, loose-plastic protected dustjacket has a degree of sunning to spine (title clearly legible), a small, faint dampstain with red off-set to foot of spine on reverse, else negligible edge-creasing. "A tale of the nature of sanity, the cost of inspiration, and the art and business of creativity, 'Kill Two Birds & Get Stoned' has the absurd and provocative hijinks that could only come from the fertile, frenzied mind ... View more info

Image for THE CHRISTMAS PIG : A Fable

THE CHRISTMAS PIG : A Fable

By: Friedman, Kinky

Price: $15.20

Publisher: New York, Simon & Schuster: 2006

Edition: First Edition, Second Impression.

Seller ID: 010848

ISBN: 1416534989

Condition: Very Good +


162pp. Book clean, square. Spine firm, gilt title there-on. Plain green boards undamaged. Leaves clean. Illustrated, loose-plastic protected dustjacket negligibly edge-creased only. "King Jonjo Mayo the First is in a bind. Every Christmas, he commissions an artist to paint a traditional nativity scene to be dramatically revealed after midnight mass. This year, though, the date is mere weeks away, and he has still not found his painter . . . " Book weight approx. 225g. *Postage charge will be reduced as this item will post under 500g. packed weight. Size: 12mo - over 6¾" - 7¾"... View more info

Image for TEXAS HOLD 'EM : How I Was Born in a Manger, Died in the Saddle, and Came Back as a Horny Toad

TEXAS HOLD 'EM : How I Was Born in a Manger, Died in the Saddle, and Came Back as a Horny Toad

By: Friedman, Kinky

Price: $17.10

Publisher: New York, St. Martin's Press: 2005

Edition: First Edition, Second Impression

Seller ID: 010853

ISBN: 0312331541

Condition: Very Good +


218pp., b/white cartoon style illustrations by John Callahan. Book clean, square. Spine firm, silver title there-on. Plain blue boards undamaged. Leaves clean. Illustrated, loose-plastic protected dustjacket negligibly edge-creased only. "Friedman is at his outrageous best as he gives Americans a look at the state made famous by the Alamo, the armadillo, Willie Nelson, and, well, Kinky Friedman . . . composed of provocative essays, including autobiographical pieces that are at times bittersweet and at other times hilarious; profiles of such stellar Texans as his friend Willie Nelson, Georg... View more info